Posted by: Nicole | May 1, 2009

Preparing for Africa Part I

The last two weeks, since I ended my first year at the School of Public Policy, have been a whirlwind of events. First, I went to the School of Public Policy graduation and saw the second years graduate. Congratulations to the Class of 2009!!! Next, I took a week long road trip around California with my family, where I experienced 110 degree heat one day and two days later it was snowing. Anyways, more about my trip later, today I began the first of many errands that I need to do before I head off to Africa for the summer. I went to a travel clinic to begin getting my vaccinations, which means that I essentially became a human pin cushion. While I am definitely suffering from sore arms from my first four vaccinations, it was definitely worth it!!!

Responses

  1. Nicole, I am looking forward to reading your blogs this summer. I went to East Africa last summer; personally I decided to get only two vaccinations and was perfectly fine. Thou I did get sick from drinking the water. Next time I go to Africa I personally would bring more bubbles and candy for the children. Thou I am not sure what your housing situation will be like. GOOD LUCK!


Leave a Reply

Categories

