Posted by: Nicole | May 7, 2009

Preparing for Africa Part II

Over the last few days my plans for the summer have really started to come together.  I booked my flight to Uganda and I sent off for my visa!  I will be leaving for two months on May 21st.  In just over two weeks I will be in Uganda and starting my internship with the Supreme Court of the Republic of Uganda.  For first hand information on the Judiciary in the Republic of Uganda you can look at their website at http://www.judicature.go.ug/.

Next up: Vaccinations Round Two!

Responses

  1. You will enjoy Uganda. It is a beautiful country with some wonderful people. And if you get a chance to stay at the Kampala Serena you should be very comfortable.

    • I walked past Kampala Serena today. It looked really nice. We are staying in an apartment relatively close by.


Leave a Reply

Categories

