Posted by: Nicole | September 1, 2009

First Day of School

It’s been awhile since I have posted so there is a lot that I have to talk about with regards to my summer internship.  I have decided that I will post some information about the rest of my summer periodically over the next couple of weeks.  Today was my first day back at the School of Public Policy for the semester (I started back at the law school last week).  I will be taking one class at SPP this semester (Global Economics) and then I will be taking four classes at the law school.  As some of you may know I am the Editor in Chief of the Pepperdine Policy Review (PPR) this year.  We are in the process of trying to set up a symposium, something that is common among other academic journals and something that Matt (the managing editor) and I think will help to further the goals of the PPR.  I won’t give any of the details away at the moment, since it is still in the works, but we should have some interesting speakers and I hope that you will all enjoy attending the lectures.  Tomorrow is the Internship Mixer and I am excited to talk about my summer experiences with the new students and to hear about all of the the interesting experiences that my classmates had.

Responses

  1. hi cole,its been long since our interraction in uganda at the commercial division of the high court,at nakasero.remember the guy that met you, introduced himself as odeke nicholas, ‘cole’?that time u wa editing justice benjamin odoki’s book-criminal procedure in uganda n i said a thing or two about the relevant ugandan laws.am now done with law development centre n working in karamoja,north eastern ugandan as the registrar of land titles,as of 1st aug 2009.i have had the opportunity to read yo reports on the blog about the trips to western uganda, which fascinated me the most. yo atticulate observations of supreme court of uganda proceedings, n i must say, you did a great job n exhibited professional acumen.thank u.just a request…come n visit my university-uganda christian university,i n prof.noll will warmly receive ya.chao, till i hear from u. yo name sake,webale nnyo meaning-“thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

